# Licensing in Ribble Valley

> Ribble Valley has no selective or additional licensing scheme in force.

- Checked 26 Oct 2026 (researched_at 2026-10-26, verified_at 2026-10-26)
- Region: North West
- ONS code: E07000124
- Web page: https://lettance.com/councils/ribble-valley
- API: https://lettance.com/api/v1/councils/ribble-valley

## Licensing schemes

We found no licensing scheme for Ribble Valley.

## Article 4 for house shares

Not yet confirmed: whether Ribble Valley has an Article 4 direction on house shares.

Council source: https://www.ribblevalley.gov.uk/homepage/26/sitemap

## Civil penalty policy

Not yet confirmed: we have not found Ribble Valley's civil penalty policy yet.

## Consultations

We found no consultations when we researched Ribble Valley.

## Not yet confirmed

We could not settle these points when we researched Ribble Valley on 26 October 2026. Check them with the council before you rely on them.

- No selective or additional licensing scheme was found. Checked: the council housing hub, the Landlords page (grants and advice only), the Licensing and Law index, the A-Z (H, L, S) and the full sitemap, none of which mention HMO, selective or additional licensing. The council does not state the absence; committee papers were not searched.
- No council page or fee for mandatory HMO licensing was found, so it is not listed as a scheme; the national scheme still applies (contact housing@ribblevalley.gov.uk).
- No civil penalty policy was found.
- Article 4: whether Ribble Valley has an HMO (C3 to C4) Article 4 direction is not confirmed. Checked: the council sitemap (no Article 4 or HMO planning page) and planning.data.gov.uk (no Article 4 records for the council). None was found, but absence is inferred, not stated by the council; confirm with its planning team.

## Landlord register

The national landlord register is separate from licensing. Ribble Valley is in North West, where registration is planned from 15 May 2027 to 14 August 2027. The regulations are still in draft. Read about the register: https://lettance.com/register

---

From Lettance: https://lettance.com/councils/ribble-valley (catalogue edition 31 October 2026). This is information, not legal advice. Check the linked sources, and the council's own pages, before you act.
