← North West

Licensing in Ribble Valley

Ribble Valley has no selective or additional licensing scheme in force.

Check an address in Ribble Valley

We'll match the postcode to its ward and the schemes below.

Licensing, ward by ward

Select a ward to see its name and licensing.

  • National rules only26

Current ward boundaries from ONS. Some homes are exempt, so check your postcode and the scheme details below.

Selective licensing
None
Additional HMO licensing
No
Article 4 on house shares
Not yet confirmed
Consultation
None open

Licensing schemes

We found no licensing scheme for Ribble Valley.

Article 4 for house shares

Not yet confirmed

Whether Ribble Valley has an Article 4 direction on house shares.

Council source

Civil penalty policy

Not yet confirmed

We have not found Ribble Valley's civil penalty policy yet.

Consultations

We found no consultations when we researched Ribble Valley.

Not yet confirmed

We could not settle these points when we researched Ribble Valley. Check them with the council before you rely on them.

  • Not yet confirmed

    No selective or additional licensing scheme was found. Checked: the council housing hub, the Landlords page (grants and advice only), the Licensing and Law index, the A-Z (H, L, S) and the full sitemap, none of which mention HMO, selective or additional licensing. The council does not state the absence; committee papers were not searched.

  • Not yet confirmed

    No council page or fee for mandatory HMO licensing was found, so it is not listed as a scheme; the national scheme still applies (contact housing@ribblevalley.gov.uk).

  • Not yet confirmed

    No civil penalty policy was found.

  • Not yet confirmed

    Article 4: whether Ribble Valley has an HMO (C3 to C4) Article 4 direction is not confirmed. Checked: the council sitemap (no Article 4 or HMO planning page) and planning.data.gov.uk (no Article 4 records for the council). None was found, but absence is inferred, not stated by the council; confirm with its planning team.

Landlord register

The national landlord register is separate from licensing. Ribble Valley is in North West, where registration is planned from 15 May 2027 to 14 August 2027. The regulations are still in draft. Read about the register